The Korea Basketball Association (KBA) announced today that it has signed a business agreement with the Seoul, Incheon and Gyeonggi Basketball Associations to efficiently execute related tasks for the launch of the division system.

Through the agreement, the federation and the metropolitan associations of Seoul, Gyeonggi and Incheon agreed to run a pilot league for the official launch of Division 3 in 2025 and to hold the Korea Cup, the year-end championship game, starting this year.

Division 3, which will be a national club league, will consist of seven tournaments – the Ansan Evergreen Tree Cup, BDR Club Championship, Incheon Sky Cup, Incheon Sea Cup, Gimpo Geumrice Cup, Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism Cup, and Korea Sports Chairman’s Cup – with points awarded for each tournament, and the top 32 teams with the most points will be invited to play in the Korea Cup at the end of the year.

The Korea Basketball Association said, “The division system is a necessary system to expand the base of domestic basketball, secure excellent resources in a stable structure, and strengthen the competitiveness of Korean basketball through the joint development and dissemination of youth sports, daily sports, and professional sports, which are the basis for the development of Korean basketball.” “The Korea Cup through this business agreement will be the first step in the full-scale implementation of the division project,” it added. 네임드 파워볼

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *